Similar books
  • TV Shows
  • Movies
  • Games

Book suggestions for To All the Boys I've Loved Before

Recommended books

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

Jenny Han
|
2021-52-1

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is now a major motion picture streaming on Netflix! Lara Jean’s love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestselling “lovely, lighthearted romance” (School Library Journal) from the bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series. What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once? Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

Buy on Amazon
* Affiliate link

My High School Fake Boyfriend

Kylie Key
|
2020-20-3

When you take a fake boyfriend for all the wrong reasons… Someone’s going to get hurt Maddie Dumped by text Humiliated in the lunch room And flaunting his new girlfriend, I can’t wait to give Josh payback. Dating the new boy who beat him in cross country Seems like the perfect way to get revenge…

Buy on Amazon
* Affiliate link

Anna and the French Kiss

Stephanie Perkins
|
2021-33-1

Anna can't wait for her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a good job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. So she's not too thrilled when her father unexpectedly ships her off to boarding school in Paris - until she meets Etienne St. Clair, the perfect boy. The only problem? He's taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her crush back home. Will a year of romantic near-misses end in the French kiss Anna awaits? "Magical. Anna and the French Kiss really captures the feeling of being in love." - Cassandra Clare, author of The Mortal Instruments series “Anna and the French Kiss charms [readers] with its Parisian setting and très bien boy.” —MTV.com "Very sly. Very funny. Very romantic. You should date this book." - Maureen Johnson, New York Times bestselling author "Tantalizing pacing, sparkling repartee, vibrant supporting characters . . ." - Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay "Imagine a mug of rich, thick hot chocolate. Now add a swirl of sweet whipped cream. Yummy? Oui. Well, Anna and the French Kiss is richer, sweeter, and--yes--even hotter. You're in for a very special treat." --Lauren Myracle, New York Times bestselling author of Peace, Love and Baby Ducks and Let It Snow

Buy on Amazon
* Affiliate link

Eleanor & Park

Rainbow Rowell
|
2021-53-1

"Set over the course of one school year in 1986, this is the story of two star-crossed misfits--smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try"--

Buy on Amazon
* Affiliate link

Frankly in Love

David Yoon
|
2021-54-1

An Instant New York Times Bestseller and #1 Indie Bestseller! A William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist An Asian Pacific American Librarians Association Honor Book Two friends. One fake dating scheme. What could possibly go wrong? Frank Li has two names. There's Frank Li, his American name. Then there's Sung-Min Li, his Korean name. No one uses his Korean name, not even his parents. Frank barely speaks any Korean. He was born and raised in Southern California. Even so, his parents still expect him to end up with a nice Korean girl--which is a problem, since Frank is finally dating the girl of his dreams: Brit Means. Brit, who is funny and nerdy just like him. Brit, who makes him laugh like no one else. Brit . . . who is white. As Frank falls in love for the very first time, he's forced to confront the fact that while his parents sacrificed everything to raise him in the land of opportunity, their traditional expectations don't leave a lot of room for him to be a regular American teen. Desperate to be with Brit without his parents finding out, Frank turns to family friend Joy Song, who is in a similar bind. Together, they come up with a plan to help each other and keep their parents off their backs. Frank thinks he's found the solution to all his problems, but when life throws him a curveball, he's left wondering whether he ever really knew anything about love—or himself—at all. In this moving debut novel—featuring striking blue stained edges and beautiful original endpaper art by the author—David Yoon takes on the question of who am I? with a result that is humorous, heartfelt, and ultimately unforgettable.

Buy on Amazon
* Affiliate link

Always Never Yours

Emily Wibberley,Austin Siegemund-Broka
|
2021-54-1

"Every page bursts with humor, squee-inducing romance, and an abiding sense of the deep love and joy of its two writers . . . Always Never Yours is a necessary, feel-good addition to the YA canon.”—Entertainment Weekly Megan Harper is the girl before. All her exes find their one true love right after dating her. It's not a curse or anything, it's just the way things are. and Megan refuses to waste time feeling sorry for herself. Instead, she focuses on pursuing her next fling, directing theater, and fulfilling her dream school's acting requirement in the smallest role possible. But her plans quickly crumble when she's cast as none other than Juliet--yes, that Juliet--in her high school's production. It's a nightmare. Megan's not an actress and she's certainly not a Juliet. Then she meets Owen Okita, an aspiring playwright who agrees to help Megan catch the eye of a sexy stagehand in exchange for help writing his new script. Between rehearsals and contending with her divided family, Megan begins to notice Owen--thoughtful, unconventional, and utterly unlike her exes, and wonders: shouldn't a girl get to star in her own love story?

Buy on Amazon
* Affiliate link

Prince Charming

Rachel Hawkins
|
2021-55-1

Originally published as "Royals," New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick. Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair, a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond. While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince's roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown--and the intriguing Miles--might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself. New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this page-turning Princess Diaries turned-upside-down story.

Buy on Amazon
* Affiliate link

Recently added

Back to the Future
Fifty Shades of Grey
A Star Is Born

Newsletter

Sign up and we'll keep you up to date with the latest site news and releases.

Special thanks to The Movie DB, IGDB, Amazon and Google books.